Local: (202) 939-0510

CONVENTION FLORAL

(202) 939-0510

Same Day Flower Delivery for Washington DC, Virginia, and Maryland~ Call Us or Order Flowers Now from Our Website!
5932 3rd Street NW Washington, DC 20011    Local: (202) 939-0510
Customer Reviews
CONVENTION FLORAL
Local Washington, DC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (116 reviews)
Date: Feb 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DC

I was looking for a florist to put together a very personal urn floral display. Conventional flowers was excellent. My request was on very short notice and the owner, Ms. Nubia was extremely accommodating with my requests. She was timely and made sure that the arrangement met my needs. If you are looking for a florist that takes the time to understand what you want and to do it well, I highly recommend conventional flowers. I intend on passing the word around.
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

They were great! Prompt and the price was comparable to others in the area.
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

It was such a pleasure working with you in designing our floral arrangements for our two events.You were patient, kind and considerate and you worked with us to make our events a success.Your floral arrangements exceeded all of our expectations for both our April 30th and May 7th wedding events. Where as your beautiful floral arrangements at our April 30th event was soft and warm and our May 7th event was beautiful and festive with an assortment of flowers that was fitting for a bride. We highly recommend Convention Floral to all of our friends.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered on-line, and I accidentally entered a typo in the address when I placed the order. On the day of delivery, Convention realized that I must have made an error, tried to reach me by phone, but I was not available. They went the extra mile to determine the address error, correct my error, and deliver the flowers on time. They went above and beyond to provide a beautiful arrangement, efficiently, and on time, in spite of my error. I couldn't be more satisfied!
Date: May 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

We arrived in DC late on a Thursday night for a military promotion ceremony that was to be held at 2:30 the next day. We did not find out that flowers were needed until we were at the airport -Upon arriving at the Marriott Marquis and visiting the concierge they gave me a contact to the florist. I called promptly at 9:00 a.m. - after explaining my dilemma without any hesitation she asked what time did I need the bouquet delivered. I asked if it was possible to have by 11:30 - by 11:00 the roses were delivered to my room. MAJOR KUDOS to this shop.
Nubia's Reply:
Date: May 04, 2016, 11:11 am

Glad to help out and thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!
Date: Mar 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SK

Smooth transaction
Date: Mar 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

Nubia, it's always a pleasure to work with you! Your work is beautiful and I love the designs you create. My family always raves about the arrangements you prepare.
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The bamboo plant we ordered looked great. Ordering was easy and I will definitely look into ordering here again!
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement is exceptional! More than that Convention Floral was very communicative - responded to my inquiry of whether the order was received. Also they responded immediately when I notified them that the recipient only got the flowers and not the plush and balloon. Turns out it was the fault of the building's front desk but the staff at Convention Floral was very concerned that all was perfect. A GREAT shopping experience!
Date: Dec 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had never heard of this floral place so I gave them a chance and they were fast delivery and easy to deal with. very professional.
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

Great service - thanks. Recommended by Marriott Marquis concierge Will use again.
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

We found Nubia via the Internet, visited her home operation, and instantly developed a liking and respect for her personally. She is a real professional -- coordinated with the hotel for our wedding in downtown DC, maintained excellent communication, and the flowers, table settings, and chuppa for our ceremony were wonderful, helping to make the event one that we and guests will always remember. We were happy to be able to have a small family business handle our affair.
Convention Floral 's Reply:
Date: Nov 09, 2015, 4:48 pm

It's our pleasure to meet you both and being part of your special day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about the services you received. All The Best Nubia
Date: Nov 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

You did everything I requested with style. You have a customer for life. Bless you all.....................Bob & Family
Nubia's Reply:
Date: Nov 02, 2015, 8:41 am

Thank you so much always will be happy to serve you again.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

What can I say.......... My arrangement speaks for itself it says "oh my goodness someone took a lot of care and time putting this together, omg I know that cost a lot of money, I need to get the info on that florist, oh she will love and these put every other flower to shame!" I'm in love with the fullness, height, colors, and flowers used. Its economical and you get quality flowers! IT'S GORGEOUS AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!! Thanks again, Nubia and all convention floral workers!!!!!!! 10 STARS Nicole Arnold
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Outstanding service as always. Honesty and great communication go a long way with me. Add to that quality, vibrant, and fragrant flowers...can't beat it! I love Convention Floral!!!!!!!
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The plant is gorgeous! Thanks!
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

As always, Nubia delivered an outstanding special order for my relative's anniversary. I prefer to have her design an arrangement. She's quite good at that!!!
Nubia's Reply:
Date: Mar 16, 2015, 1:58 pm

Lisa, Thank you so much for leaving your kind feedback and always a pleasure to serve you.
Date: Mar 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

My flowers were not delivered on the date I requested. This was very disappointing to me. After following up, the florist apologized and delivered a beautiful bouquet. Next time, I will call directly to the florist to place my order.
Nubia's Reply:
Date: Mar 13, 2015, 11:39 am

Ms.Peterson again I apologize for the missed delivery this does not happen usually and we are glad you liked the upgraded bouquet sent the next day, and thank you leaving us your feedback.
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

Once again Nubia has gone above and beyond the benchmark. What great service. My brother and sister in law loved the special arrangement you created. Many thanks!
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

Excellent service and absolutely BEAUTIFUL flowers!
Date: Oct 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Beautiful flowers with great fall colors and touches (the mini pumpkins are so cute!). Thanks so much!
Date: Oct 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Nubia always creates the most beautiful floral designs. Oftentimes I prefer to tell her what occasion is being celebrated in the comment box and then I let her create something special for my recipients. Everyone always raves about her work. She's quite talented!
Date: Oct 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I had flowers sent to my daughter for her birthday recently. She was unexpectedly delayed getting back to D.C. from out of town and when she did arrive home the flowers which had been delivered were no where to be found. Nubia personally called me and made everything right, no questions asked. My daughter received another arrangement which was lovely. This is the kind of "small town" service that will bring me back as a customer. Thanks so much for the personal attention and the care you gave to me and my daughter.
Date: Sep 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

As always flowers were spectacular! Thanks again, Nubia.
Date: Aug 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Convention Floral is the most dependable florist I've used recently. EVERY arrangement I've sent to loved ones has received a 'Spectacular' rating by the recipient. Thank you for beautiful flowers.
Date: Jul 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

THANK YOU, THANK YOU for the exquisite flowers for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding! The arrangements and bouquets were lovely, Nubia was a dream to work with, even with some last-minute changes, and made everything so easy.
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your service and communications were just excellent when I was trying to get just the right plant to my niece in D.C. I will definitely call on you again when the need arises. Thanks very much, Anne Hamlin
Date: May 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

My daughter was very pleased with the arrangement.. Therefore so was her mother and I! Thanks!
Date: Feb 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

A note sent to Convention Floral-- Happy and Grateful. Nubia, Words cannot express my gratitude and appreciation for the outstanding arrangement you created for my sister's Installation . God certainly had a hand in all of this, from the picking of the florist to my trusting you to fulfill my wishes on such an auspicious occasion. Thank you so much, I will be forever grateful. By the way, Bird of Paradise is my favorite flower next to Anthuriums . Brenda Findley
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Great flower shop! Always rely on this place to send my girlfriend flowers in DC!
Date: Oct 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

I chose you for my flower service because of all the wonderful reviews on Yelp. I was delighted with the service I was given and I'll definitely use you again.
Date: Oct 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very easy service to use - all I had to do was select the arrangement, pay, and you took care of the rest. I didn't have to call the hospital to see what room the recipient was staying in or anything. She loved the flowers, and said that they lasted an exceptionally long time. Thank you!
Date: Oct 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

I was very pleased with Convention Floral! My order was exactly as pictured on the website. the arrangement was even more beautiful in person than pictured! I will be definitely utilizing Convention Floral again!
Date: Oct 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was very pleased with the same day service on a weekend for my daughter's birthday. As an out of state resident of a small town, I got "small town" service as well as a quality product. Your online ordering process is simple to use and you delivered the specific arrangement I asked for with very short notice. I wish all businesses had Convention Floral's business ethic. Thanks for helping me give my daughter a nice birthday surprise!
Date: Sep 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient just GUSHED about the flowers and how beautiful they were.
Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Absolutely wonderful!! Thank you so much...I'll be ordering flowers from y'all again in the future!!!!
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

An absolutely wonderful experience. Order and selection were handled over-the-telephone. The recipient of the flower arrangement was overjoyed. Very beautiful and clearly assembled by one who cared. Will order again as soon as an occasion dictates.
Date: Apr 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

This florist presents her work like a true artist. She evens tells you in advance when she doesn't have a specific flower pictured and THEN she uses an even more beautiful flower as the substitute. Awesome!!! Oh so beautiful when you see them in person. I have used them twice and was so happy with the order and the process. Awesome!!!!!!
Date: Mar 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

thought the website was very easy to navigate. appreciate the email update once it was delivered. the recipient raved about the flowers...thanks!
Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

This is the Best Wedding Florist In Washington DC I contacted several florists in the area and none responded and that was important b/c I was planning my wedding from overseas. I would recommend Convention Floral if you need good quality and great design flowers for your wedding day. Thank You
Date: Mar 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TN

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

great on the phone when placing order. called my daughter at work in VA to let her know flowers arrived at her DC home. very appreciated since she wasn't able to retrieve them from the front step until that evening. excellent service and arrangement was very dramatic/impressive. tulip color was much much darker than advertised (very deep purple instead of amethyst), so not exactly what i wanted, but was extremely well done so ended up compensating for the descrepancy. thx.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were delivered on time. The recipient received three calls saying that they were delivered to their house.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am very satisfied with the service and the flowers that were ordered from Convention floral. I live overseas and was able to do the whole transaction via internet and received confirmation of my order (including the delivery instructions)and also received a follow-up email on the day of delivery that all went well. That is wonderful customer service. And, my daughter sent me a picture of the arrangement...it was beautiful thank you
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Feb 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Hi Nubia, Thank you so much for your... everything. Just being the great florist that I know you are.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers in the arrangement were fresh and the colors were vibrant. My husband relates that his experience with the company was very user friendly and convenient.
Date: Nov 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

I ordered a delivery of the Thanksgiving Unity arrangement for my mother's Birthday and she called to say that the arrangement is beautiful and fresh. She is so happy with what was on the website is what she received. Thanks Nubia for your great work!
Date: Nov 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers looked great and the delivery was on time. I'd order from Convention again.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

We were very pleased with your service, and so were the recipients of the flowers
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Aug 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Nubia was wonderful to work with! Originally we were just going to do the personal flowers for our wedding. She worked with us to come up with some arrangements that we would like. Then as it got a little closer to the wedding we decided we would like some ceremony flowers as well. Nubia worked with us again to come up with some ideas that worked within our budget. She was flexible about coming to us to set up and she brought the personal flowers with her as well. We were very pleased with both the personal and ceremony flowers. The only thing I would have liked to have been done a little differently was if there was a pick up service afterwards for the tall vases we used as those were a little difficult to get back to her. Otherwise, the flowers were beautiful and Nubia was wonderful to work with!
Date: Aug 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Simple on-line ordering. Flowers were delivered on time. Absolute hassle-free experience. Will definitely use this florist again.
Date: Jul 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

What you promised, you did. Nothing more, nothing less. Great!
Date: Jul 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

7/9/12 - What a great place!!! I am so pleased that this florist completed my order in less than a day. I wanted a funeral spray as shown on the website and she exceeded my expectations. It was so beautiful. I've added her florist to my cellphone listing so whenever I need something from that area, I'll have her at the ready. What I liked most is that I could clearly tell that this woman loves flowers and her creations... I could feel it over the phone. You'll feel it too!
Date: Jul 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had a wonderful experience with the service. On time, very reasonable, and professional. Thanks.
Date: Jul 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

YOU GUY'S ARE THE BEST EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT SERIVCE. LAMONTE OF MD
Date: Jun 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

The plant I ordered was a gift for a friend who is the daughter of a florist. She was totally impressed with the quality of the plant, and said it was one of the most beautiful and largest she had ever seen. A review like that from another florist is probably the highest kind of compliment I could pass on. I will definitely use your services the next time I need to order an arrangement. Thank you!
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Excellent service- nice work leaving the flowers inside the apartment building! Only complaint is that I would appreciate more affordable arrangements.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Selam: I was very pleased with your professionalism.I now know who to call the next time I need such a sevice and defenately you are on my list to recommend to others. Keep the good job. Yeshitila
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

In response to the earlier reviewer; we have a disclaimer on the website which is pasted here "Please remember that each selection is custom made and substitutions may be necessary. Your order will be produced as closely as possible to the picture" Such order as this one; they would have to be ordered a few days in advance in order for us to make exact ones and we informed our customer upon taking the order over the phone and we have their permission to do similar with what we have in the store for SAME DAY DELIVERY. We are sorry about your experience; however we did make it to value and with other name brand chocolates.
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very nice arrangement. Delivered on time. Thank you.
Date: May 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

Ordered Flowers For Mother's Day Delivery in Washington DC from Convention Floral and was happy about the design the easiness of the website and quality of the flowers used, so I am ordering Mother's Day Flowers this year as well. Thank you Convention Floral for a job well done.
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I heard from the recipient that the flowers were so beautiful and I appreciate the attention to this order.
Date: Apr 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: BC

Beautiful arrangement and on timee delivery. Alice Vanc Canada
Date: Apr 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

The Sympathy Flowers I ordered for my sister's casket was very nice 7 different types of flowers including roses gladiolus and mums for a fraction of a price I would have paid other places. Delivery was on time everything was profession. Will keep your info in my note for future order. Thank you Convention Floral best florist in town.
Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Flowers were easy to order and looked very similar to what is pictured on the website. Great, fast service at a reasonable price!
Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Thank you for suggesting to order on your website which was so easy and I GOT $10 DISCOUNT by doing so...thank you !
Date: Mar 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very pleased with what you delivered. Thanks
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Bought flowers for my daughter in DC. She loved them! Delivery was as promised.Well done!
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Beautiful and fragrant! Thanks for the wonderful surprise.
Date: Jan 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

That's not even 10 mniuets well spent!
Date: Jan 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

I received a floral arrangement from you last Wednesday for my wedding anniversary and my flowers are still looking good 6 days later. The combination of lily's and roses give off a very pretty scent that I have never smelt before. The flowers were great! Thank you.
Date: Dec 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

Everytime she gets flowers I sent her from your shop she loved it so I will be using Convention Floral whenever I need flowers. Thank you
Date: Dec 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

It was a difficult building to deliver to the recipient on first day of new job; but Convention Floral made every effort delivering the flowers to her by waiting patiently and contacting the recipient. Thank you for your hard work.
Date: Nov 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Love, love love Convention Floral! I called late in the day (after 6 pm) and your business accommodated my needs for a next MORNING delivery by 9:30 AM. I submitted the order on line and then called up for confirmation to a friendly and helpful woman. It was a beautiful wreath for a funeral and meant so much to know that I could call locally and ensure the family received the remembrance from our office. Great customer service!
Date: Oct 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and ontome. Will definitely use again
Date: Jun 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Professional, efficient, great service with accurate arrangement! Keep doing what you do! Well done, my friend!
Date: Apr 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers were beautiful and the delivery service was prompt and professional :)
Date: Mar 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

The delivery went very smoothly and I like the many options.
Date: Sep 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Worked fine -- flowers delivered on time!
Date: Jul 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Site was easy to navigate and choices were readily apparent. It would be nice to have some option that would allow customers to choose a time (or time period) during which they would prefer deliveries.
Date: Feb 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: DC

Great Job. Thanks.
Flower Delivery To Washington, DC
See Delivery Areas